Forms Facebook Forms Twitter

Innizar : Intro

from by The Forms

  • Record/Vinyl

    180-gram vinyl of The Forms EP "Derealization" (Side One), and their acclaimed debut LP, Icarus (Side Two), incl. download code + poster.

    The Forms : Derealization is a reimagination of musical ideas from the band's prior output, featuring guest performances by Matt Berninger (The National), Nat Baldwin (Dirty Projectors), Craig Wedren (Shudder to Think), Andrew Thiboldeaux (Pattern is Movement), and Daniel Hart (St. Vincent).

    The second side is a first time vinyl issue of The Forms' highly acclaimed debut LP, Icarus, recorded by Steve Albini. Pitchfork awarded Icarus an 8.5 calling it "a mellifluous, wonderfully well-integrated sonic attack."

    Each vinyl pre-order will ship with a unique download code for a digital version of the album in high-quality format. Each vinyl also includes an 11" x 17" limited edition poster (pictured above).
    ... more
    edition of 1000 

      $18 USD



Recorded by Steve Albini. Original release: February 25, 2003.

Alex Tween: Voice, Guitar
Matt Walsh: Drums
Patrick Burns: Bass


from Derealization + Icarus, released February 15, 2011



all rights reserved


The Forms New York, New York


contact / help

Contact The Forms

Streaming and
Download help